The Office

发布日期:2023-03-29 访问量:


Beginning from 2006, Nanjing University has established 8 Confucius Institutes (CI) together with universities and institutions abroad under support and guidance from CI Headquarters to promote Chinese language and culture as well as people-to-people exchanges between China and the rest of the world. The 8 Confucius Institutes, in sequence of their opening dates, are as follows:


lThe Confucius Institute at the University of Sheffield, UK

lThe Confucius Institute at the University of Melbourne, Australia

lThe Confucius Institute at Atlanta (Emory University), USA

lThe Confucius Institute at University of Artois, France

lThe Confucius Institute at Catholic University of Chile

lThe Confucius Institute at University of Freiburg, Germany

lThe Confucius Institute at George Washington University, USA

lThe Confucius Institute at University of Göttingen, Germany


In September, 2015, the Office of Confucius Institutes of Nanjing University was established to further guarantee a stable, healthy and sustainable development of the University’s Confucius Institutes. The responsibilities of the Office includes:


lLiaison with the CI Headquarters and implementation of its policies

lImplementation of CI related policies of Nanjing University as part of the strategy of internationalization

lLiaison with and routine coordination of the 8 CIs as well as their hosting universities and institutions

lSelection, service and supervision of CI’s Chinese co-directors, teachers and volunteers from Nanjing University

lPlanning and practice of CI-based international cooperation and exchanges programs

lImplementation of Confucius New China Studies Plan under the leadership of CI Headquarters

lPart of CI Scholarship students’ affairs

lReception of CI-based delegations

lOther CI related issues